Leave us a review!

Required field

How do you rate us?
How did we do?
What is your name?

See What Our Clients Are Saying!

I was not able to attend due to the global pandemic at the time but Mr Murphy explained what areas they would focus on and how they came to their evaluations. I was impressed with how he went about certain procedures such as using a drone to photograph the roof the upper exterior of the house as it was raining that day. Any concerns or questions I had were promptly addressed. One phone call or email was all it took to get a reply. And the price was very reasonable. My gratitude goes out to Blue Sky Inspections.
Mark Kuskowski
8/25/2021
Very pleased with the service this team provided! Extremely thorough and detailed inspection at a reasonable cost. Would recommend to anyone!
Dustin
10/28/2019
Very detailed and informative house inspection which played a critical role in the decision made towards the house we were looking at.
Fernando
9/08/2020
Mike and Leanne are top notch professional home inspectors! The communication and knowledge was next to none. Easy on-line payment and reports made everything simple and easy!
Codie Nichols
9/08/2020
If I could give more than 5 stars, I would! Mike and Leanne are very professional, and always respond promptly. Their inspection was very thorough, and they went above and beyond to make sure that any questions or concerns I had were addressed.
Dale G.
9/15/2020
Mike and Leanne did an excellent job on my home inspection,they even came back to check on work that was supposed to be done before the inspection but wasn't ,for no extra charge. They explained in detail the report with full
explanation and pictures and answered any questions I had. I definitely would recommend them. They were very reasonable, prompt and thorough.
Pat Mineo
8/25/2021
Mike and Leanne were great. They were thorough and awnsered any questions we had.
Arthur mauriello
5/17/2024
5 stars.
Mike Murphy and his partner Leanne were timely and efficient in their service.
They were pleasant and approachable at every turn. They answered all of our questions and gave us insightful recommendations for next steps to follow.
They are Taste Buds approved! We tried it, we like it, now you decide.
Taffy Moran
8/10/2023
Friendly and thorough. Answered all my questions. Quick turn around time from appointment to inspection to report delivery. Took their time going over every aspect inside and outside the house. Highly recommend!
Susan Williamson
2/21/2020
Mike and Leanne at BlueSky Property Inspections did an outstanding job. In my former job, I looked at a large number of home inspections, especially for wood destroying organisms so I've seen a lot of bad inspections. Also, I bought the house in NY sight unseen based on photos, my realtors recommendation, and the inspection. Therefore, I was delighted when I first visited the house to find that BlueSky was so accurate and honest in their assessment of the property. Thank you for your attention to detail.
Murray Walton
8/25/2021
We highly recommend Michael and Leanne! We did research with other local inspectors and decided on BlueSky. I am very happy with our decision. They were incredibly helpful and thorough during the process. Mike and Leanne responded to all of my questions promptly and was patient with me as I learned about the inspection process. Purchasing a home can be highly stressful but Mike and Leanne helped ease that stress and it is absolutely appreciated!
Kayla T
11/07/2019
Absolutely wonderful team. Very thorough and professional inspection. Great pictures and report at the end. Cannot recommend enough!
Trevor and Lauren Colegrove
10/09/2020
Blue Sky Property Inspections provided an excellent inspection of the home my husband and I are buying. Leanne McCormack and Mike Murphy spent considerable time checking every aspect of the house, including its structure, electricity, plumbing, insulation, windows, and roof. Their careful investigation uncovered minor leakage from the roof that was invisible to the eye and small places where water had damaged the wood frame that we would not have noticed. Throughout the process Mike and Leanne were friendly and helpful. Most important, they gave us very clear explanations of the problems they found and the work necessary to remedy them. They also took time to answer our many questions, including those about possible renovations. Shortly after the inspection, Blue Sky Property Inspections sent us a comprehensive, illustrated report that ensures we will not overlook any details as we prepare to make the house our home. I highly recommend the work of Leanne McCormack and Mike Murphy of Blue Sky Property Inspections.
Ellen Goldner
7/17/2023
Mike and Leanne were amazing and looked over everything and anything... Very prompt with the results and all the info for what things need or possibly done!!
Jason C.
9/12/2019
Micheal and Leanne did an amazing job inspecting my new home. I was impressed with how thorough they were. It gives me great piece of mind to know what I need to take care of and how well the systems are functioning!
Tammy
10/27/2019
We had a great experience working with Mike and Leanne at and would recommend to anyone. BlueSky was super responsive from the beginning and delivered a thorough and timely inspection report under challenging circumstances (combination of a busy hot market and Covid-19). Perhaps most importantly, Mike and Leanne were generous with their time, attention and knowledge, walking us, new homeowners, through every room and system with clear observations and practical advice. Even after our inspection report was delivered, they were responsive and answered more follow-up questions! We truly felt they were part of the critical team that got us into our first home with confidence! Grateful!
Jen Manley
9/09/2020
Mike and Leanne were amazing in the whole process. They gave us all the information we needed to make the best possible decision on buying a home. They inspected two homes for us and were always prompt with everything they did. While keeping us informed along the way. We would definitely recommend them to anyone buying a home or to someone that just needs some information about their home.
Hayley and Dustin
2/24/2020
They are great!!!
Patricia
8/06/2023
Mike and Leanne did a fantastic job. They found things I would of never even thought to look for. They were professional and very nice. I got the pictures and inspection within 24 hours. I was able to do this from my home in Texas before moving to NY. I would strongly recommend their services.
Jerry Fasano
8/25/2021
BlueSky was recommended by my realtor, and I could not be happier with my experience. The inspection was thorough and the whole experience was a breeze.
Kyli
4/08/2024
Very informative and amazingly technological. Very easy to talk to and they explained everything we asked about in great detail.
Heather S.
9/09/2020
Mike and Leanne were so wonderful to work with. They walked us through our new home pointing out all issues. Very pleased with the service this team provided! Extremely thorough and detailed inspection at a reasonable cost. Would recommend to anyone!
Joe Bica
2/18/2020
Mike and Leanne were so wonderful to work with. They walked us through our new home pointing out all issues. BlueSky is an insightful, educated, and efficient Property Inspection company. I highly recommend them to anyone needing a home inspection!
EBT
2/18/2020
Michael and Leanne were very professional and easy to work with. They reviewed the entire home inspection with us and answered all of our many questions. Highly recommend!
Amanda Paulson
8/25/2021
Mike and Leanne were awesome. I felt a lot more comfortable after they conducted their inspection. Both took the time to explain what they were doing, why it was important, and how it can affect the value of your home. This was added comfort since I’m not from the area - they provided added information that I would’ve never thought to ask. If I could give 10 stars, I would! I will be using them for any of my future home inspection needs.
Kris Chinapen
11/06/2019
This is definitely the team to hire for your inspection! We are buying an old (160 years), historic house with lots of quirks. Mike and Leanne did such a thorough inspection, they provided us with a blueprint for everything that needs attention! Highly recommend them!
Toni
12/18/2021
The best home inspectors i have ever used. Mike and Leanne are professional, friendly,completely thorough and competent. They take the time to explain all my questions, and explains all the issues. I feel i know everything about the house I am buying. I would recommend them to anyone buying a house. Absolutely the best!
Catherine 2/9/24
2/09/2024
Great, very informative
Thayer
9/03/2023
Thank you Michael and Leanne, This is certainly reassuring regarding the healthfulness of our H20. And the virtual absence of CaCo3 certainly explains the "slimy" feeling, which is an aesthetic issue, so less urgent...we will address it eventually with the contact you gave us. Your service was excellent and much appreciated. Antoinette
Antionette
10/16/2019
We were extremely pleased with our inspection from BlueSky. Michael and Leanne’s thoroughness, thoughtfulness, and willingness to explain and answer our questions was greatly appreciated. The report we received was nearly 100 pages—highlighting problems from big to small—and will serve as an excellent guide for the property’s future renovation. We would recommend them without any reservations. Thank you!
Ryan & Marisol
11/03/2023