Leave us a review!

Required field

How do you rate us?
How did we do?
What is your name?

See What Our Clients Are Saying!

Mike and Leanne were so wonderful to work with. They walked us through our new home pointing out all issues. BlueSky is an insightful, educated, and efficient Property Inspection company. I highly recommend them to anyone needing a home inspection!
EBT
2/18/2020
Very thorough and professional inspection and report. Really first rate ! !
George Collins
2/18/2020
Mike and Leanne were absolutely wonderful to work with on our home inspection and radon test. I solicited several inspectors in the Oneonta area but quickly decided on BlueSky because of their wonderful communication and extensive sample report on their website. During the inspection they were continually professional and explained everything in depth. The final report was comprehensive and formatted in a way to make it easy to read. I would highly recommend them again.
Michael V.
11/07/2019
Reasonably priced. Professional, fast, efficient & fair.
Kimberly Brennan
9/08/2020
We highly recommend Michael and Leanne! We did research with other local inspectors and decided on BlueSky. I am very happy with our decision. They were incredibly helpful and thorough during the process. Mike and Leanne responded to all of my questions promptly and was patient with me as I learned about the inspection process. Purchasing a home can be highly stressful but Mike and Leanne helped ease that stress and it is absolutely appreciated!
Kayla T
11/07/2019
There’re so detailed and friendly . They went above and beyond to explain things to us.
Emil West
8/25/2021
Mike and Leanne did a fantastic job. They found things I would of never even thought to look for. They were professional and very nice. I got the pictures and inspection within 24 hours. I was able to do this from my home in Texas before moving to NY. I would strongly recommend their services.
Jerry Fasano
8/25/2021
My wife and I were selling and buying at the same time. Michael did the inspection on our current home and we were impressed with his work ethic and personality. We decided to hire him for the inspection on our new home and his services are exceptional. He and his wife are very good at what they do, and they take the time to walk you through the details with knowledgeable explanations. They are very pleasant to work with and we highly recommend their services.
Jeremy & Sabrinna French
9/10/2020
Thank you Michael and Leanne, This is certainly reassuring regarding the healthfulness of our H20. And the virtual absence of CaCo3 certainly explains the "slimy" feeling, which is an aesthetic issue, so less urgent...we will address it eventually with the contact you gave us. Your service was excellent and much appreciated. Antoinette
Antionette
10/16/2019
Mike and Leanne are top notch professional home inspectors! The communication and knowledge was next to none. Easy on-line payment and reports made everything simple and easy!
Codie Nichols
9/08/2020
This company is top notch. From the first contact to the actual inspection to the follow up report, they were spot on, timely, and professional. They made an otherwise unpleasant experience a breeze. Thank you for being so professional and so up-to-date with your technology. Loved the emails and on-line reports, payment, and programing. Thank you, too, to Mike for going where no man has gone before, (AKA spidery tiny crawl space.)
Suzanne J.
8/21/2019
BlueSky Property Inspection are excellent. They are thorough and will take the time to explain what they find (or do not find). The inspection report they send is complete, detailed and clearly stated. I highly recommend their services.
Peter D
9/09/2020
I was not able to attend due to the global pandemic at the time but Mr Murphy explained what areas they would focus on and how they came to their evaluations. I was impressed with how he went about certain procedures such as using a drone to photograph the roof the upper exterior of the house as it was raining that day. Any concerns or questions I had were promptly addressed. One phone call or email was all it took to get a reply. And the price was very reasonable. My gratitude goes out to Blue Sky Inspections.
Mark Kuskowski
8/25/2021
This is definitely the team to hire for your inspection! We are buying an old (160 years), historic house with lots of quirks. Mike and Leanne did such a thorough inspection, they provided us with a blueprint for everything that needs attention! Highly recommend them!
Toni
12/18/2021
Professional and knowledgable, Mike and Leanne took the time to explain everything to me that I had questions about—which was a lot! They clearly enjoy what they do, and their friendliness and positivity shows in all their interactions.
Andrew Jimenez
11/18/2020
Mike and Leanne are amazing. My husband and I primarily live Downstate and had many scheduling conflicts. Mike was extremely flexible and accommodating. Mike was is extremely detail oriented and gave us one of the most detailed reports I have seen. With a small child in the house, we could not be more confident that we have the information to make our home as safe as possible.
Victoria Wood
9/09/2020
These people really have it together. They did a wonderful job inspecting our to-be house, and were open and honest throughout the whole process! Incredibly thorough, very professional! Recommend to anyone and everyone that needs a home inspected RIGHT!
Justice Mitchell
9/08/2020
100% recommend ! Friendly and extremely thorough. Patient with all of my husbands questions (trust me he had a lot) and quick to have the report completed and sent to us the following day. Will recommend to all of our friends and family !
Katie Puglia
9/07/2023
Michael and Leanne were a pleasure to work with, professional, thorough, quick and easy to ask questions. I felt very comfortable asking any questions I had, to which they gave helpful and practical advice. The report was very easy to read and understand. The whole inspection process was quick, professional and enjoyable. I would highly recommend BlueSky Inspections!!
Deborah Hughes
11/06/2019
My experience with BlueSky Inspections was fantastic! They were prompt, courteous, and professional. Strongly recommend for anyone looking for a qualified inspector.
Robert K.
10/06/2023
Professional, family orientated business. One you can trust. Thank you!
Walter Morgan
9/07/2023
Mike and Leanne were fantastic! They exceeded our expectations in not only how detailed and thorough their inspection was, but also in how knowledgeable they were and their patience in explaining everything to us. They gave us a great peace of mind in our new home purchase and all for a reasonable price. We highly recommend them to anyone looking for a home inspection!
Kosta & June
3/08/2020
We were moving across the country to a small town with very few homes for sale, and had no option but to buy our first home without seeing it in-person. We knew that we needed the best Inspectors possible, and after reviewing their website , decided to go with BlueSky. I am SO glad we did! Mike and Leanne were so easy to communicate with, prompt, and thorough to the point that we felt totally comfortable buying the home without seeing it. Their report had SO many photos and their work was so thorough and detailed. They used a drone to examine the roof and immediately found multiple roof leaks (which we were able to get repaired asap because of them!). Furthermore, it was too cold to test the AC that day, so Mike came back months later to test it after we moved in. I am so glad we got to meet Mike in person because he was such a cool guy. During the cooling test he answered countless questions and taught us so much about our new home. I would recommend this company to absolutely anyone looking for a home inspection. 10/10.
Lauren S.
8/10/2023
Michael and Leanne were fantastic!! They were extremely helpful and thorough!!
Rachel
9/08/2020
Very detailed and informative house inspection which played a critical role in the decision made towards the house we were looking at.
Fernando
9/08/2020
Great experience! Mike and Leanne were very helpful and cooperative. Scheduling was easy reports provided in a timely fashion. They were readily available to answer all our questions. I would recommend BlueSky to anyone needing an inspection especially if you are remote to the location!
Kathy Ward
11/07/2019
They are great!!!
Patricia
8/06/2023
Mike and Leanne at BlueSky Property Inspections did an outstanding job. In my former job, I looked at a large number of home inspections, especially for wood destroying organisms so I've seen a lot of bad inspections. Also, I bought the house in NY sight unseen based on photos, my realtors recommendation, and the inspection. Therefore, I was delighted when I first visited the house to find that BlueSky was so accurate and honest in their assessment of the property. Thank you for your attention to detail.
Murray Walton
8/25/2021
Blue Sky Property Inspections provided an excellent inspection of the home my husband and I are buying. Leanne McCormack and Mike Murphy spent considerable time checking every aspect of the house, including its structure, electricity, plumbing, insulation, windows, and roof. Their careful investigation uncovered minor leakage from the roof that was invisible to the eye and small places where water had damaged the wood frame that we would not have noticed. Throughout the process Mike and Leanne were friendly and helpful. Most important, they gave us very clear explanations of the problems they found and the work necessary to remedy them. They also took time to answer our many questions, including those about possible renovations. Shortly after the inspection, Blue Sky Property Inspections sent us a comprehensive, illustrated report that ensures we will not overlook any details as we prepare to make the house our home. I highly recommend the work of Leanne McCormack and Mike Murphy of Blue Sky Property Inspections.
Ellen Goldner
7/17/2023
Great, very informative
Thayer
9/03/2023