Leave us a review!

Required field

How do you rate us?
How did we do?
What is your name?

See What Our Clients Are Saying!

Mike and Leanne were amazing and looked over everything and anything... Very prompt with the results and all the info for what things need or possibly done!!

Jason C.
9/12/2019

Professional and thorough. This was the most comprehensive home inspection we’ve been involved in. I highly recommend Mike and the team at BlueSky!

Jason Dudley
9/08/2020

Micheal and Leanne did an amazing job inspecting my new home. I was impressed with how thorough they were. It gives me great piece of mind to know what I need to take care of and how well the systems are functioning!

Tammy
10/27/2019

Mike and Leanne at BlueSky Property Inspections did an outstanding job. In my former job, I looked at a large number of home inspections, especially for wood destroying organisms so I've seen a lot of bad inspections. Also, I bought the house in NY sight unseen based on photos, my realtors recommendation, and the inspection. Therefore, I was delighted when I first visited the house to find that BlueSky was so accurate and honest in their assessment of the property. Thank you for your attention to detail.

Murray Walton
8/25/2021

BlueSky Property Inspection are excellent. They are thorough and will take the time to explain what they find (or do not find). The inspection report they send is complete, detailed and clearly stated. I highly recommend their services.

Peter D
9/09/2020

Mike and Leanne were so wonderful to work with. They walked us through our new home pointing out all issues. Very pleased with the service this team provided! Extremely thorough and detailed inspection at a reasonable cost. Would recommend to anyone!

Joe Bica
2/18/2020

Mike and Leanne were so wonderful to work with. They walked us through our new home pointing out all issues. BlueSky is an insightful, educated, and efficient Property Inspection company. I highly recommend them to anyone needing a home inspection!

EBT
2/18/2020

Mike and Leanne were awesome. I felt a lot more comfortable after they conducted their inspection. Both took the time to explain what they were doing, why it was important, and how it can affect the value of your home. This was added comfort since I’m not from the area - they provided added information that I would’ve never thought to ask. If I could give 10 stars, I would! I will be using them for any of my future home inspection needs.

Kris Chinapen
11/06/2019

Mike and Leanne were prompt, responsive, incredibly friendly, extremely professional and thorough, and went above and beyond both in their inspection and in our subsequent calls about the inspection. They helped secure us (as first-time homeowners) in certainty about our purchase, and armed with the knowledge of what would need to be addressed now and into the future in order to bring the house to relevant specification. One doesn't just walk away with the "feeling" that they're good at their jobs; you KNOW it. I can't recommend them enough, and I hope that they stay in the business long enough for us to do business together again!

Albert Rom and Mary Vegher
4/15/2022

Very pleased with the service this team provided! Extremely thorough and detailed inspection at a reasonable cost. Would recommend to anyone!

Dustin
10/28/2019

Mike and Leanne are top notch professional home inspectors! The communication and knowledge was next to none. Easy on-line payment and reports made everything simple and easy!

Codie Nichols
9/08/2020

Mike and Leanne did a fantastic job. They found things I would of never even thought to look for. They were professional and very nice. I got the pictures and inspection within 24 hours. I was able to do this from my home in Texas before moving to NY. I would strongly recommend their services.

Jerry Fasano
8/25/2021

Mike and Leanne were thoughtful, thorough and patient with all of our first-time homeowner questions. We were incredibly grateful to have their expert guidance and and getting comfortably settled into our home thanks to them!

Rose
9/09/2020

Mike and Lee are the BEST. In a crazy busy time to buy homes upstate, I was given a list of inspection companies to call - with a note, stating that these guys give the best and most thorough report. So I called, Mike called back the same day, and scheduled me for a home inspection; that almost was a sign from the realtor gods! Because our tentative scheduled inspection date, was the morning after my offer was accepted. Mike worked with my realtor to inspect the home, and in less than two days, I was sent an extremely thorough, with pictures and details, home report. After reading through it, I had a few specific questions, to which, I sent Mike an email - he answered almost immediately, with clarity and examples. This back-and-forth happened a couple of times, as I kept having questions, and Mike kept answering, patiently. Upon my final email of questions, Mike not only sent a response, but he and Leanne, called me, to walk me through the answers, and help calm my nerves as a first time home buyer. I couldn't be happier with the connection that I was lucky enough to make with these two. And I would highly, highly recommend using their services if you are buying a home in the area! They are both so thoughtful, funny and sweet as well as very serious about the task at hand - getting you a report on your home that shows the state that it is in. Thank you Mike and Lee! You have definitely made this part of the home buying process a lot less stressful.

Erika Kaempfer
9/08/2020

Mike and Leanne were amazing in the whole process. They gave us all the information we needed to make the best possible decision on buying a home. They inspected two homes for us and were always prompt with everything they did. While keeping us informed along the way. We would definitely recommend them to anyone buying a home or to someone that just needs some information about their home.

Hayley and Dustin
2/24/2020

Very informative and amazingly technological. Very easy to talk to and they explained everything we asked about in great detail.

Heather S.
9/09/2020

Thank you Michael and Leanne, This is certainly reassuring regarding the healthfulness of our H20. And the virtual absence of CaCo3 certainly explains the "slimy" feeling, which is an aesthetic issue, so less urgent...we will address it eventually with the contact you gave us. Your service was excellent and much appreciated. Antoinette

Antionette
10/16/2019

There’re so detailed and friendly . They went above and beyond to explain things to us.

Emil West
8/25/2021

Very detailed and informative house inspection which played a critical role in the decision made towards the house we were looking at.

Fernando
9/08/2020

Professional and knowledgable, Mike and Leanne took the time to explain everything to me that I had questions about—which was a lot! They clearly enjoy what they do, and their friendliness and positivity shows in all their interactions.

Andrew Jimenez
11/18/2020

Very thorough and professional service

Dereck, Hobart
9/08/2020

Michael and Leanne were very professional and easy to work with. They reviewed the entire home inspection with us and answered all of our many questions. Highly recommend!

Amanda Paulson
8/25/2021

Mike and Leanne did an excellent job on my home inspection,they even came back to check on work that was supposed to be done before the inspection but wasn't ,for no extra charge. They explained in detail the report with full
explanation and pictures and answered any questions I had. I definitely would recommend them. They were very reasonable, prompt and thorough.

Pat Mineo
8/25/2021

Michael and Leanne were a pleasure to work with, professional, thorough, quick and easy to ask questions. I felt very comfortable asking any questions I had, to which they gave helpful and practical advice. The report was very easy to read and understand. The whole inspection process was quick, professional and enjoyable. I would highly recommend BlueSky Inspections!!

Deborah Hughes
11/06/2019

I was not able to attend due to the global pandemic at the time but Mr Murphy explained what areas they would focus on and how they came to their evaluations. I was impressed with how he went about certain procedures such as using a drone to photograph the roof the upper exterior of the house as it was raining that day. Any concerns or questions I had were promptly addressed. One phone call or email was all it took to get a reply. And the price was very reasonable. My gratitude goes out to Blue Sky Inspections.

Mark Kuskowski
8/25/2021

We highly recommend Michael and Leanne! We did research with other local inspectors and decided on BlueSky. I am very happy with our decision. They were incredibly helpful and thorough during the process. Mike and Leanne responded to all of my questions promptly and was patient with me as I learned about the inspection process. Purchasing a home can be highly stressful but Mike and Leanne helped ease that stress and it is absolutely appreciated!

Kayla T
11/07/2019

Mike and Leanne were fantastic! They exceeded our expectations in not only how detailed and thorough their inspection was, but also in how knowledgeable they were and their patience in explaining everything to us. They gave us a great peace of mind in our new home purchase and all for a reasonable price. We highly recommend them to anyone looking for a home inspection!

Kosta & June
3/08/2020

Mike and Leanne are amazing. My husband and I primarily live Downstate and had many scheduling conflicts. Mike was extremely flexible and accommodating. Mike was is extremely detail oriented and gave us one of the most detailed reports I have seen. With a small child in the house, we could not be more confident that we have the information to make our home as safe as possible.

Victoria Wood
9/09/2020

Great experience! Mike and Leanne were very helpful and cooperative. Scheduling was easy reports provided in a timely fashion. They were readily available to answer all our questions. I would recommend BlueSky to anyone needing an inspection especially if you are remote to the location!

Kathy Ward
11/07/2019

Friendly and thorough. Answered all my questions. Quick turn around time from appointment to inspection to report delivery. Took their time going over every aspect inside and outside the house. Highly recommend!

Susan Williamson
2/21/2020