Leave us a review!

Required field

How do you rate us?
How did we do?
What is your name?

See What Our Clients Are Saying!

Mike and Leanne were amazing in the whole process. They gave us all the information we needed to make the best possible decision on buying a home. They inspected two homes for us and were always prompt with everything they did. While keeping us informed along the way. We would definitely recommend them to anyone buying a home or to someone that just needs some information about their home.
Hayley and Dustin
2/24/2020
Mike and Leanne were so wonderful to work with. They walked us through our new home pointing out all issues. BlueSky is an insightful, educated, and efficient Property Inspection company. I highly recommend them to anyone needing a home inspection!
EBT
2/18/2020
Very thorough and professional service
Dereck, Hobart
9/08/2020
I was not able to attend due to the global pandemic at the time but Mr Murphy explained what areas they would focus on and how they came to their evaluations. I was impressed with how he went about certain procedures such as using a drone to photograph the roof the upper exterior of the house as it was raining that day. Any concerns or questions I had were promptly addressed. One phone call or email was all it took to get a reply. And the price was very reasonable. My gratitude goes out to Blue Sky Inspections.
Mark Kuskowski
8/25/2021
We had a great experience working with Mike and Leanne at and would recommend to anyone. BlueSky was super responsive from the beginning and delivered a thorough and timely inspection report under challenging circumstances (combination of a busy hot market and Covid-19). Perhaps most importantly, Mike and Leanne were generous with their time, attention and knowledge, walking us, new homeowners, through every room and system with clear observations and practical advice. Even after our inspection report was delivered, they were responsive and answered more follow-up questions! We truly felt they were part of the critical team that got us into our first home with confidence! Grateful!
Jen Manley
9/09/2020
Thank you Michael and Leanne, This is certainly reassuring regarding the healthfulness of our H20. And the virtual absence of CaCo3 certainly explains the "slimy" feeling, which is an aesthetic issue, so less urgent...we will address it eventually with the contact you gave us. Your service was excellent and much appreciated. Antoinette
Antionette
10/16/2019
Mike and Leanne did a fantastic job. They found things I would of never even thought to look for. They were professional and very nice. I got the pictures and inspection within 24 hours. I was able to do this from my home in Texas before moving to NY. I would strongly recommend their services.
Jerry Fasano
8/25/2021
Very pleased with the service this team provided! Extremely thorough and detailed inspection at a reasonable cost. Would recommend to anyone!
Dustin
10/28/2019
Michael and Leanne were a pleasure to work with, professional, thorough, quick and easy to ask questions. I felt very comfortable asking any questions I had, to which they gave helpful and practical advice. The report was very easy to read and understand. The whole inspection process was quick, professional and enjoyable. I would highly recommend BlueSky Inspections!!
Deborah Hughes
11/06/2019
Very detailed and informative house inspection which played a critical role in the decision made towards the house we were looking at.
Fernando
9/08/2020
Michael and Leanne were very professional and easy to work with. They reviewed the entire home inspection with us and answered all of our many questions. Highly recommend!
Amanda Paulson
8/25/2021
Mike and Leanne at BlueSky Property Inspections did an outstanding job. In my former job, I looked at a large number of home inspections, especially for wood destroying organisms so I've seen a lot of bad inspections. Also, I bought the house in NY sight unseen based on photos, my realtors recommendation, and the inspection. Therefore, I was delighted when I first visited the house to find that BlueSky was so accurate and honest in their assessment of the property. Thank you for your attention to detail.
Murray Walton
8/25/2021
Mike and Leanne were so wonderful to work with. They walked us through our new home pointing out all issues. Very pleased with the service this team provided! Extremely thorough and detailed inspection at a reasonable cost. Would recommend to anyone!
Joe Bica
2/18/2020
Mike and Leanne were amazing in the whole process. They gave us all the information we needed to make the best possible decision on buying a home. They inspected two homes for us and were always prompt with everything they did. While keeping us informed along the way. We would definitely recommend them to anyone buying a home or to someone that just needs some information about their home.
Hayley and Dustin
2/24/2020
Mike and Lee are the BEST. In a crazy busy time to buy homes upstate, I was given a list of inspection companies to call - with a note, stating that these guys give the best and most thorough report. So I called, Mike called back the same day, and scheduled me for a home inspection; that almost was a sign from the realtor gods! Because our tentative scheduled inspection date, was the morning after my offer was accepted. Mike worked with my realtor to inspect the home, and in less than two days, I was sent an extremely thorough, with pictures and details, home report. After reading through it, I had a few specific questions, to which, I sent Mike an email - he answered almost immediately, with clarity and examples. This back-and-forth happened a couple of times, as I kept having questions, and Mike kept answering, patiently. Upon my final email of questions, Mike not only sent a response, but he and Leanne, called me, to walk me through the answers, and help calm my nerves as a first time home buyer. I couldn't be happier with the connection that I was lucky enough to make with these two. And I would highly, highly recommend using their services if you are buying a home in the area! They are both so thoughtful, funny and sweet as well as very serious about the task at hand - getting you a report on your home that shows the state that it is in. Thank you Mike and Lee! You have definitely made this part of the home buying process a lot less stressful.
Erika Kaempfer
9/08/2020
Mike and Leanne were fantastic! They exceeded our expectations in not only how detailed and thorough their inspection was, but also in how knowledgeable they were and their patience in explaining everything to us. They gave us a great peace of mind in our new home purchase and all for a reasonable price. We highly recommend them to anyone looking for a home inspection!
Kosta & June
3/08/2020
Absolutely wonderful team. Very thorough and professional inspection. Great pictures and report at the end. Cannot recommend enough!
Trevor and Lauren Colegrove
10/09/2020
This company is top notch. From the first contact to the actual inspection to the follow up report, they were spot on, timely, and professional. They made an otherwise unpleasant experience a breeze. Thank you for being so professional and so up-to-date with your technology. Loved the emails and on-line reports, payment, and programing. Thank you, too, to Mike for going where no man has gone before, (AKA spidery tiny crawl space.)
Suzanne J.
8/21/2019
Very informative and amazingly technological. Very easy to talk to and they explained everything we asked about in great detail.
Heather S.
9/09/2020
My wife and I were selling and buying at the same time. Michael did the inspection on our current home and we were impressed with his work ethic and personality. We decided to hire him for the inspection on our new home and his services are exceptional. He and his wife are very good at what they do, and they take the time to walk you through the details with knowledgeable explanations. They are very pleasant to work with and we highly recommend their services.
Jeremy & Sabrinna French
9/10/2020
Mike and Leanne were amazing and looked over everything and anything... Very prompt with the results and all the info for what things need or possibly done!!
Jason C.
9/12/2019
We highly recommend Michael and Leanne! We did research with other local inspectors and decided on BlueSky. I am very happy with our decision. They were incredibly helpful and thorough during the process. Mike and Leanne responded to all of my questions promptly and was patient with me as I learned about the inspection process. Purchasing a home can be highly stressful but Mike and Leanne helped ease that stress and it is absolutely appreciated!
Kayla T
11/07/2019
Mike and Leanne are amazing. My husband and I primarily live Downstate and had many scheduling conflicts. Mike was extremely flexible and accommodating. Mike was is extremely detail oriented and gave us one of the most detailed reports I have seen. With a small child in the house, we could not be more confident that we have the information to make our home as safe as possible.
Victoria Wood
9/09/2020
These people really have it together. They did a wonderful job inspecting our to-be house, and were open and honest throughout the whole process! Incredibly thorough, very professional! Recommend to anyone and everyone that needs a home inspected RIGHT!
Justice Mitchell
9/08/2020
I could not be more pleased with Mike and Leanne from BlueSky Inspections. They were very professional and friendly and explained everything, the good and the bad about the house. I definitely give them 5 stars out of five and would use them again in a heartbeat! ☆☆☆☆☆
Mike and Mary Pat
2/18/2020
Professional and prompt! Great inspection, highly recommend!
Frank S.
8/21/2019
Mike and Leanne were thoughtful, thorough and patient with all of our first-time homeowner questions. We were incredibly grateful to have their expert guidance and and getting comfortably settled into our home thanks to them!
Rose
9/09/2020
This is definitely the team to hire for your inspection! We are buying an old (160 years), historic house with lots of quirks. Mike and Leanne did such a thorough inspection, they provided us with a blueprint for everything that needs attention! Highly recommend them!
Toni
12/18/2021
There’re so detailed and friendly . They went above and beyond to explain things to us.
Emil West
8/25/2021
Professional and thorough. This was the most comprehensive home inspection we’ve been involved in. I highly recommend Mike and the team at BlueSky!
Jason Dudley
9/08/2020